Mandala, Yoga & Meditation 

Sound of Om Series (Set of 4)


Sound of Om Series (Set of 4)

  • The word ‘Om’ means the sound of soul or the sound of universe. It represents three states of being:

    'Jhagrutha' meaning the awakened state

    'Swapna' meaning the dreaming state, and

    'Sushupthi' meaning the sleeping state

    The ‘chandrabindhi’ in om represents ‘samadhi’ meaning the state of equilibrium with center or dot as God aiming to merge in Him.



    Acrylic on Cradled Board 


    Image Size

    Each image is 8 " H  x 8" W  x 2" D


    The artwork is original and signed by Vidya Shyamsundar. The painting is varnished for protection, wired, and ready to hang. The 2" deep side is painted gold (for yellow) and silver (for blue) on all four sides. No framing required. The information about the artwork is labeled on the reverse.