top of page

Prasada Buddhi

The Five Principles of Karma Yoga






A Karma Yogi is a person who stays fully engaged in the world. 


Understanding the Five Principles of Karma Yoga defines the inner attitude of a Karma Yogi. 


The Five Principles of Karma Yoga based on the teachings of Bhagavad Gita are 

Karma, Dharma, Prasada Buddhi, Vairagya, and Moksha


Prasada Buddhi

  • Prasada Buddhi refers to the ability to accept the results of our actions as given by the laws of karma and dharma


    In India, the priest offers prasad, such as flowers, fruits, or sweets, to everyone who visits the temple. Prasad is a blessing from the divine in the form of a treat, and we must accept it with grace. It means that the results of our actions will not always be in our favor, and we must take our outcome with gratitude and contentment. It is a principle that takes work to practice. 


    However, one of the practices to regard thankfulness is writing a page of gratitude, which I have continued since last year. 



    Mixed Media on hardboard panel


    Image Size

    6" H x 6" W 


    The artwork is original and signed. The painting is varnished for protection, wired, and ready to hang, and comes with a sleek custom black floater frame that is 1.5 inches deep. 

bottom of page