Elements of Virtue Series: Karma




Photo Credit: Paul Gurcules




  • The word 'Karma' refers to Action, Work or Duty - the sum of a person’s actions in this life or past lives viewed as deciding his/her fate in future existence.


    The sign ‘om’ in the center represents three states of being:

    Jhagrutha – the awakened state

    Swapna – the dreaming state, and

    Sushupthi - the sleeping state


    The ‘chandrabindhi’ in om represents ‘samadhi’ meaning the state of equilibrium with center or dot as God aiming to merge in Him.



    Mixed Media on coldpress board

    Materials Used: Water Color, Acrylic Paint, Archival Ink, Sakura Jelly Roll


    Image Size 

    4" H x 4" W  


    The artwork is original and signed by Vidya Shyamsundar and comes with a beautiful distressed looking off-white frame with glass. The painting is varnished for protection & ready to hang. The information about the artwork is labeled on the reverse.